Evergreen Committees

If you are interested in any of the following committees, send an email to feedback@evergreen-ils.org.

Scheduled meetings are also listed on the Evergreen ILS Community Calendar.

Evergreen Oversight Board

Goal: Serve as official representatives of the Evergreen project to its fiscal sponsor, the Software Freedom Conservancy, to safeguard and to govern the interests of the larger Evergreen user and developer communities.

History: The Fiscal Sponsorship Agreement was signed by members of the Evergreen community, called the Evergreen Oversight Board, who were part of the Governance Committee that formed at the 2010 Evergreen International Conference (Grand Rapids, MI).

Official Web Page: Evergreen Governance

Regular Meeting Time: Normally held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 2pm EDT, 11am PDT, 18:00 UTC.

Mailing List:

Contact: Galen Charlton oversight@evergreen-ils.org

Evergreen 2014 Conference Organizing Committee

Members:

  • Amy Terlaga, Bibliomation, Conference Co-Chair
  • Kathy Lussier, MassLNC, Conference Co-Chair
  • Ron Gagnon, NOBLE
  • Joan Kuklinski, C/W MARS
  • Larry Rungren, MVLC
  • Ben Shum, Bibliomation
  • Tim Spindler, C/W MARS
  • Yamil Suarez, Berklee College of Music
  • Carol Yarrison, Bibliomation

2014 Evergreen International Conference Web Page: http://evergreen-ils.org/conference/eg14/

Evergreen Documentation Interest Group (DIG)

Goal: Develop a single-source, standards-based set of documentation for Evergreen.

History: Established at the 2009 Evergreen International Conference (Athens, GA).

Official Web Page: Documentation

Regular Meeting Time:

Mailing List: http://libmail.georgialibraries.org/mailman/listinfo/open-ils-documentation 

Contact: Yamil Suarez ysuarez@berklee.edu or documentation@evergreen-ils.org

Evergreen Web Team

Goal: The Web Team is currently focused on a long-term vision of the Evergreen Web ecosystem. The Web Team used a formal process of needs analysis and content inventory to develop a web-based framework for the growing Evergreen community.

Please note that the Oversight Board handles the higher level communication policy issues.

History: The Web Team was originally formed as a task force for the Communications Committee. The Communications Committee was formed at the 2010 Evergreen International Conference (Grand Rapids, MI). (Communications Committee Archive: Evergreen Communications Committee).

Official Web Page: Evergreen Web Team

Regular Meeting Time: Normally held the third Thursday of each month at 1pm EDT, 10am PDT, 17:00 UTC.

Mailing List: http://list.evergreen-ils.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/evergreen-web-team

Contact: evergreen-web-team@list.evergreen-ils.org.

Evergreen Reports Interest Group

Goal:  Establish a framework for sharing reports and improving the reporting system in Evergreen.

History: Formerly the Evergreen Reports Taskforce, which was established at the 2010 Evergreen International Conference (Grand Rapids, MI).

Official Web Page: Reports Interest Group

Regular Meeting Time: The third week of Sept, Nov, Jan, March, [April Conference], and May from at 3pm EDT, 12pm PDT, 19:00 UTC.

Mailing List: http://list.evergreen-ils.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/evergreen-reports

Contact: Jessica Venturo jventuro@biblio.org or reports@evergreen-ils.org

Evergreen Cataloging Working Group

Goal: To share information about cataloging workflows in Evergreen and to work together to coordinate cataloging related development for the benefit of the community.

History: Established at the 2012 Evergreen Conference (Indianapolis, IN).

Official Web Page: Cataloging Working Group

Regular Meeting Time:

Mailing List: http://list.evergreen-ils.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/evergreen-catalogers

Contact:

faqs/evergreen_committees.txt · Last modified: 2013/11/01 12:50 by erohlfs
 
Except where otherwise noted, content on this wiki is licensed under the following license: CC Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported
Recent changes RSS feed Donate Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS Debian Driven by DokuWiki

© 2008-2013 GPLS and others. Evergreen is open source software, freely licensed under GNU GPLv2 or later.
The Evergreen Project is a member of Software Freedom Conservancy.