Evergreen for Academics Interest Group Forms

A group of academics using or considering Evergreen has formed to focus on academic issues in the ILS.

The goal of the group is to identify the academic-related functions that most need attention and work to build knowledge, consensus, and resources to move these issues forward.

Evergreen for Academics will holds its first meeting in the #evergreen IRC channel on the Freenode network tomorrow, August 14, 2014 at 3 p.m. Eastern, 12 p.m. Pacific, 19:00 UTC. The group also has a wiki page where it is gathering ideas.

Anyone with an interest in seeing academic functions grow in Evergreen are encouraged to attend the meeting and to participate in follow-up discussions on the list.

Many thanks to Kelly Drake from Fenway Libraries Online for getting this group off the ground!